Student Reviews

See what some of our happy students say
  • 28/11/2016 All-in-1-Lesson with Stephanie
    I take English lessons for 60 minutes once a week. I want to improve my pronunciation and speak English more fluently, so I am learning the pronunciation and practicing the conversation. I always have a lot of fun and can have plenty of time to speak at the lesson. The teacher is very friendly and she explains the difficult sentence or words in simple English. It is very important for me. I want to learn English in English.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Fantastic

    Kuniko
    Kuniko Japan
  • 17/11/2016 Speaking Lesson with Stephanie
    스테파니 선생님은 프로 의식이 굉장히 강하고 그럼에도 수업이 재미있어요! 지금껏 다른 선생님들은 귀찮아서 대충 넘어가거나 발음의 경우는 설명이 잘 안됐는데 문장및 단어 설명이 쉽고 발음 또한 잘 설명해줘서 이해하기 쉬워요! 또한 렛슨후 피드백은 정말 감동이예요!!!!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe your teacher: Lovely

    Hee
    Hee Korea
  • Since I met Michael to learn English, Mine English skill is more improve than before, he can used my logic for teaching, and give me correctly guide, I can easy to understand and using on daily communication. The lesson arrangement was very interesting and useful, can widen your vision, and improve your English skill as well.
    Thanks to Michael teaching me, my English is getting better, more important was make a good friend with Michael.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe your teacher: Excellent

    Carlos
    Carlos Taiwan
  • Michael-san always welcome us, English learners. He introduces a variety of areas into our lesson, which will meet my needs/levels, to nicely support to improve my English skills. Whenever I am taking his lesson, I feel how time flies because the lesson is really enjoyable. Thank you very much all the time, Michael-san. I do look forward to speaking with you next lesson.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Mahsa
    Mahsa Japan
  • 03/12/2016 Let's Describe with Michael If you want to have a well-organised, useful, flexible and fun lesson, he can provide it with a detailed lesson review. You will no longer need to worry about your money to continue to book a private lesson because he offers such nice lessons for reasonable prices. Teacher Skype connection: 10/10 Lesson rating: 10/10 Would you recommend this lesson?: Of course!

    Ayumi
    Ayumi Japan
  • 06/12/2016 All-in-1-Lesson with Michael
    I really think that Michael's lesson has helped me a lot particularly in spoken English! Since I had his lesson my English had improved,but not that only also he encourage me always then I could have a lot of confidence through this lesson! He is really the good teacher and a good talker!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    Describe this lesson in three words: Fun, useful, interesting

    Mami
    Mami Japan
  • 11/11/2016 All-in-1-Lesson with Michael
    "The lesson arrangement was very interesting and useful, can widen your vision, and improve your English skill as well."

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe your teacher: Excellent

    Carlos
    Carlos Taiwan
  • His lessons are fantastic and I can learn many things, grammar, vocabulary, natural expression and I enjoy Michaels lessons very much.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Yuto
    Yuto Japan
  • He always plans carefully my lessons and I always have fun, I will continue to take Michaels lessons to help me progress.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Liu
    Liu Hong Kong
  • 09/10/2016 All-in-1-Lesson: Michael
    I find Michael’s lessons relaxing but very informative too. I love his lessons.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Huang
    Huang Taiwan
  • Thank you for your hard work Michael-sensai. Although I found the picture description difficult your kind help and corrections helped me a lot. Thank you!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Riku
    Riku Japan
  • Michael is very easy to talk to, kind and friendly. I really enjoyed our conversation, also with his help I was able to learn lots of new native phrases.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Li Wei
    Li Wei China
  • I really enjoy his lessons, he is so kind and friendly, I was very nervous at first but he made me feel relaxed and comfortable. I learned a lot - thank you Michael!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Seoyoon
    Seoyoon South Korea
  • Great lesson, great teacher!! He is friendly, kind, knowledgable and great fun to talk with. He knows what is important for English learners and also what we need to do to improve quickly. He listened to my picture descriptions and typed down everything that I said, he then talked me through the descriptions and taught me more natural expressions and better vocabulary. Finally, his lesson review emails are amazing! My lesson was so productive and useful - I can’t wait to take another!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Mariana Spain
  • This is a great lesson where I had to describe to the teacher what I see in photos that the teacher sent me before the lesson. They are pictures of his travels and very interesting! The teacher writes down what I said in the chat box and helps my sentences to sound more natural, after the lesson the teacher sends us his own example of the description and also all of the corrections of my description. I am also a teacher in Japan and was very impressed with his lesson structure and the effort he puts into writing his very helpful lesson reviews.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Hiroto Japan
  • In his lesson I described pictures to the teacher and he typed everything I was saying while I was speaking. He then showed me my descriptions in the chat box and I was able to easily notice the English words that were incorrect. Also his emailed feedback to me was very useful and like having a second lesson, I really enjoyed his lesson with relaxed atmosphere and I plan on taking more lessons with him.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Kosei Japan
  • This is my first time to take the Let's Describe lesson. It is difficult to describe in English but Mr Michael is patient to help me explain. After the lesson he wrote very detail feedback that compare my sentences with sentences that he writes to show me a more natural way to describe. It is very useful for me to study how to describe like native English and the areas I need to improve. Also I could listen to the stories of his pictures and where he has taken them, it is very interesting to learn other countries.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Haruma Japan
  • I have wanted to improve my reading comprehension for ever, but I did not know what to read and what level is good for me. Michael was able to check my level very quickly and give me great suggestions. I want to take his lesson again!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Ye-eun South Korea
  • Today is my first ever Skype lesson and I was very nerve! Mr Michael is very friendly and polite and make me feel relaxed! He is very good at friendly conversation and helped me speak better than usual! After lesson he correct my sentences and wrote more advanced way to describe, it is very useful for my study. I am looking forward to next lesson.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Shota Japan
  • I have taken hundreds of lessons on Skype with many teachers and Michael’s is definitely one of my favourites, his feedback is really helpful!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Noriko Japan
  • Stephanie help me with my problem with pronunciation. She answer everything very patiently and gently. I recommend her if you are nervous or worry when speak English, she is kind, friendly and helpful. Thank you teacher Stephanie!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Sayaka Japan
  • She help me confidence and is so kind and friendly. We talk about lots interesting topics and how she will help me improve. I’m excited to take more lessons with her!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Misaki Japan
  • Thank you Stephanie for yesterday lesson! It is always so much fun! You help me improve every lesson - I will email you later about our next lesson!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Reika Japan
  • She help me to feel very relax, her lesson is useful and interesting. Thank you!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Jeong-suk South Korea
  • I live in Australia and have had trouble for many years being understood by my husbands family and friends. After taking this lesson with Stephanie once a week for two months I am more confident and everyone can understand me - her lessons changed my life! Thank you so much Stephanie!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Tomoko Japan
  • Thank you for today lesson, I always enjoy talking to you and the topics you choose are fun and interesting! Thank you for correcting my mistakes and being so kind and friendly to me. I’m excited to see you soon!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Chen Taiwan
  • I chose Stephanie for my first online lesson because she look kind. She was really friendly, helpful and so, so kind! She corrected me carefully and gave me very nice feedback that I can review myself at home. I’d love to take more lessons with her!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Misaki Japan
  • In her lesson I talked about my job, Stephanie helped me speak more natural, after the lesson she always gives detail feedback so i can continue to learn after the lesson finish. It is very great! Thank you teacher Stephanie!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Hayato Japan
  • Stephanie sent me some articles before class to choose for the lesson, I then read to her and she helped correct all of my pronunciation. Also I learned lots of new vocabulary from the article, it’s a great lesson because I improve pronunciation, read interesting stories and learn new words.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Natalia Spain
  • Stephanie helped my sentences structure more naturally, when I speaking the teacher correct me gently. It is very useful and important for student, she also help correct all pronunciation and speak slow to help my listen. I will take her lessons again!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Haruto Japan
  • Todays lesson I learned about word syllable. Stephanie taught me that every syllable has at least one vowel, she is great explaining and I understand now and can practice all of the words using her great lesson review feedback! I had so nice lesson today. Thank you Stephanie!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Elena Spain
  • Sometimes I have trouble pronouncing similar sounds, this lesson we practiced “h” and “f” and then “th” and “d” sounds. Teacher Stephanie is very calm and kind and gave me great explanation where I need to keep my tongue when saying the sounds. I could learn how to pronounce the sounds and feel relaxed and happy. I will take her lesson again soon.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Hiroko Japan
  • Stephanie helped me with /d/ and /t/ sounds today using ‘send’ and ‘sent’. Before when I say these words they are not clear, thank you to Stephanie now I understand how to pronounce both sounds clearly.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Aya Japan
  • As usual I love my lesson with Stephanie today, it is very fun and important to learn correct English pronunciation. Today I learned consonant roll, it is very important for me to learn this, thank you Stephanie, see you soon!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Lee Wing Yang Hong Kong
  • I had the All-in-1-Lesson today, such a great personalised lesson!! I take many online lessons and this is the best pronunciation lesson I have found. I learned general pronunciation and conversation skills at the lesson, I want to improve pronunciation and talk English more naturally so the lesson was perfect for me! I practiced ‘r’ and ‘th’ sound and learned the correct way to use ‘a’, ‘an’, ‘the’ correctly in our conversation. Great lesson, thank you Stephanie!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Miyuki Japan
  • Today I had two lessons together, ‘lets talk’ and ‘pronunciation practice’, teacher corrected my pronunciation and was friendly and smiles as always. I understand her and learned lot, I will continue take lessons with Stephanie soon.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Ji-Hyun South Korea
  • Today I practice ‘w’ sound. Before lesson I thought ‘w’ was no problem for me. But Stephanie explained to me what I need to change, it was surprise and difficult, but thanks to my great teacher I could learn correct pronunciation and enjoy the lesson. Thank you teacher!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Erika Japan
  • Stephanie is great teacher! Today I practice ’s’ sound like see, sea, shell, show. It was difficult but thank you to Stephanie, she very kind and friendly help me relax. I understand her lesson and can pronounce them correctly now.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Tatsuki Japan
  • This was my first ever online lesson and I was nervous! I was worried 50mins of talking could be too long but I had a wonderful time! Sometimes I had trouble saying the words I wanted to use but Stephanie is a great teacher, helped me to relax and was really supportive in helping me find the correct words. Her accent is clear and beautiful, I will surely take her lesson again soon - I recommend her lessons to everyone!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Nanako Japan
  • Today I practice consonants pronunciation, teacher Stephanie gave me clear detailed explanations I was able to easily understand, I want to continue take her lessons in future!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Yamato Japan
  • This was my first lesson with Simon and I had not prepared, I was nervous and not sure what I would learn in his lesson. I was relieved by how friendly he was and learned lots of useful vocabulary and expression, his feedback review was also very good and gave me lots of information to study.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Yuki Japan
  • I like Simons lesson style. As requested he corrected my mistakes and typed correct expression in the chat box. He is very patient and gave me time to notice my mistake and correct them myself before telling me the correct answer. It was a fun and rich lesson for me, thank you sensei-Simon!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Masa Japan
  • Simon give me quick and clear explanation, I am impressed and happy for his lesson.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Masaki Japan
  • Simon is a fantastic teacher and gives me clear explanation of new vocabulary. Thanks to his great help my questions and problems are solved. I will definitely take his lesson again!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Sota Japan
  • His accent is very clear and easy to understand, he is patient and gives nice explaining that are easy for me to learn.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Jong-hoon South Korea
  • Simon is very friendly and kind and corrects my mistakes gentle. He gave feedback review that was great and make easy for me to study my mistakes. This lesson so useful and I will take again - thank you teacher!

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Miki Japan
  • I enjoy his lessons, I talk with him about many things and he helps my English. He speak clearly and I understand him well, he is a very professional teacher.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Álvaro Spain
  • I choose his lesson after reading his reviews and as everybody says we have lots to talk about and he corrects my English mistakes. His feedback is also fantastic for study after lesson.

    Teacher Skype connection: 10/10
    Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Kosei Japan
  • 12/09/2016 All-in-1-Lesson with Simon
    Simons feedback is the best I’ve ever received from an online lesson! He gave me a wonderfully detailed new vocabulary list and also lots of grammar feedback. I do not know how he takes notes during the lesson but he is a great teacher! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Teacher Skype connection: 9/10 Lesson rating: 10/10
    One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Noriko Japan
  • 18/10/2016 All-in-1-Lesson with Simon
    Simon is a capable teacher, patient, easy to talk to. I was uncertain to take online lessons and thought it wouldn't be good, but I liked it a lot and think it’s a good way to learn. I would love to take lessons with him in the future. Thank you. Teacher Skype connection: 10/10 Lesson rating: 10/10 One word to describe this lesson: Great!

    Ji-won-soon South Korea
Need some help?

Please send us your message or question and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!

Start typing and press Enter to search